How to move learners from one Group to another

If you need to quickly move learners from one Group to another via the Invitation link, proceed as follows:

  • create the new Group. To review how to create a Group, please consult this tutorial
  • once the Group is created, open the Invite section of the Group settings and copy the Invitation link by clicking on the button next to it:

Help_Desk___Knowledge_Base___Screenshot_Editor_-_Google_Drawings_Template_-_2022-10-06T172920.017.png

  • now go to the Group you want to move the users from and post the Invitation link on the Wall. By clicking on it your learners will automatically be brought to the new Group:

Help_Desk___Knowledge_Base___Screenshot_Editor_-_Google_Drawings_Template_-_2022-10-11T104836.189.png

You can also move users via email invitation: please click here to read the tutorial about how to import learners and instructors.
Moreover, remember you can also import your teaching material from one Group to another, following these tutorials to copy your Modules and copy your Assessments.

Was this article helpful?

4 out of 5 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request