Remove a user from a Group

To remove a user from a Group on WeSchool:

  • once inside the Group, click on the three dots icon at the top right and select View Participants from the dropdown menu:

Help_Desk___Knowledge_Base___Screenshot_Editor_-_Google_Drawings_Template_-_2022-10-07T150858.625.png

  • From the Participants section, click on the cog icon next to the user's name; then choose Remove from Group:

Help_Desk___Knowledge_Base___Screenshot_Editor_-_Google_Drawings_Template_-_2022-10-07T150858.625.png

PLEASE NOTE: instructors are allowed to remove a learner while removing an instructor is only available to the instructor who has created the Group (or Admin). 

If the user to be removed has been invited via a personal invitation and has not yet accepted it, you have to cancel the invitation, so he will no longer be able to join the Group through the previously sent invitation.
Click here to read the tutorial explaining how to cancel a personal invitation.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request