How to abandon a Space

You can choose to leave a Space at any time from the Space settings. By abandoning a Space, you’ll automatically leave all the Groups that belong to this Space.

Leaving a Space as an Admin

PLEASE NOTE: before leaving a Space as an Admin, make sure to appoint another Admin to manage the Space Settings. To do so, learn how to manage permissions in a Space.

To abandon a Space as an Admin:

  • access the Space from the left Sidebar by clicking on the logo of the Space:

  • click on the three dots icon on the top left of the screen, next to the Space’s name. Then, from the dropdown menu select Leave Spaces:

  • Confirm by clicking the Leave button:

Leaving a Space as an Instructor or a Learner

To abandon a Space as an Instructor or Learner:

  • access the Space from the left Sidebar by clicking on the logo:

  • click on the ⋯ three dots icon on the top left of the screen, next to the Space’s name. Then from the dropdown menu select Leave Spaces:

  • Confirm by clicking the Leave button:

PLEASE NOTE: If an instructor who has created a Group leaves a Space, the Group will still be available to the other Group members.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request